Career launched

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The sadness of having  just few days as break after college was all forgotten when I attended DELOITTE s orientation program at ITC Gardenia, Bangalore. I had finished my curriculum on 15th of June and 27th was joining date. Was really very sad for only few days of hols. On 26th I shifted with my luggage to guest house provided by Deloitte, Elite Hibiscus at Kormangala. I was flabbergasted. So luxurious, just awesome. Am posting this using their Internet service itself 😉 Dint have much formals with me as I wore only casuals until now. Went to Brand factory. I realized how bad I was at selecting formals. Took so much time, selected, got stitched the pants and was already for the orientation program at ITC Gardenia the next day.

This was the day which would mark the start of my professional life. Welcome To Deloitte was a 3 day pgm. Laptop was the first thing handed over to us. Loving the laptop. There were numerous sessions regarding Deloitte s practices, culture, etc. Good that we were introduced briefly about Deloitte.  The 268 freshers were divided into different tables. Had nice time interacting with new people. Breakfast and lunch were arranged at hotel itself. I wasnt comfortable with the breakfast as it had a western touch to it (Pastries, Muffins, Croissants, etc). But thoroughly enjoyed lunches. Exquisite. The hotel’s interior itself spoke for its beauty. It was a visual treat. Chandeliers were the ones which stood out. Wall garden added to the beauty. Got a glimpse of Virendar Sehwag at one of the restaurants.  At the end of the pgm I was told that I will be working on SAP. That brought a smile on me.

I was interviewed and selected for Deloitte on 5th oct 2010. That day literally changed my life. If not any reason, I thought atleast for changing my life I should join Deloitte. Now after these three days, looking at their professionalism, culture, etc I really feel I made the right choice cuz this is what is missing in my life. I really need to work and improve on soft skills and I cant think of any other better place where I can evolve technically and professionally. The saying,  Create your own brand/Deloitte was which I liked the most. Training starts from tomorrow and am eagerly looking forward to it. Had an amazing experience on these three days, a fantastic start for my career. As of now I am happy, I launched my career at Deloitte.

Nikhil Navali

Categories: Deloitte, Work | Tags: | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Career launched

  1. Anonymous

    all the best 🙂

  2. Dr.Priyadharshini.V.C.Moorthy

    nice documentations:)

  3. Kanika

    Hii, please tell me whether you still wear proper formals in the Deloitte office, or casuals? plz rply asap

    • Hi Kanika,
      I don’t work there now. But my colleagues say that they are still required to wear proper formals at the office on Monday to Thursday. Friday one can wear casuals.

  4. Aishwarya

    Hey Hi! I read your posts.. I am from RNSIT too.. CSE dept . 2016 passout
    How did you get selected in Deloitte? On/off campus? Can you elaborate more on the selection process?
    I am right now placed in Infosys.. and looking to work in Deloitte ( or any other Big 4) than core technical companies..How can I plan to get placed in Deloitte or similar companies?
    Any help is appreciated

Share your thoughts (Please include atleast your name while commenting)

Blog at WordPress.com.

