Hike to Pinnacle Lake

Probably the first hike which I didn’t enjoy. We started from Lake 22 trailhead and after some crazy bushwacking, we reached Bear lake trailhead and then made our way to pinnacle lake. The plan was to reach Herman peak from there but the conditions and time was not in our favor. So we went around the frozen Pinnacle lake which was quite beautiful and Herman Peak looked great. For lunch, I had taken Chapatis and Greengrams mixed with salt and chilli-powder which wasn’t a great combination. Bushwacking was the part which I disliked. I am all in for offbeat path, rugged adventures but not at the cost of spoiling the flora. Also it didn’t seem fun as I was constantly bombarded with branches and leaves and it was almost like performing Karate on them. Some went into my mouth and I also accidentally stabbed myself in the stomach. It wasn’t a great experience and I might avoid bushwacking hikes henceforth.

Activity Overview

Photos

smiley-write-nikhil-navali

Categories: Outdoors, Seattle | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Hike to Pinnacle Lake

  1. Pingback: Seattle Outdoors | Life is an Adventure

Share your thoughts (Please include atleast your name while commenting)

Blog at WordPress.com.

